Francisco Moreira, viola, acoustic guitarFrancisco Moreira, viola, acoustic guitar

FRANCISCO MOREIRA    Viola, Akustikgitarre

Geboren in Goiânia (Brasilien) Violastudium am Musikkonservatorium von Goiás, Konservatorium der Föderal Universitat von Rio de Janeiro und an der Hochschule fur Musik und darstellende Kunst "Mozarteum" Salzburg.

Zwei Preise im Jugendwettbewerb Brasiliens. Mitglied des jugendsymphonischen Orchesters "Jeunesse Musicales" in Montevideo / Uruguai.

Mitglied des Internationalen Jugendsymphonischen Orchesters "Jeunesse Musicales" in Polen. Mitglied der Salzburg

Chambersoloists, des Mozarteum Orchesters und der Salzburger Kammerphilharmonie. Plattenaufnahmen und Konzerte mit Solisten wie Mischa Maisky, Jean-Pierre Rampal, Boris Belkin, Michele Campanella, Rodolfo Bonucci, Michel Dalberto u.a. Teilnahme an verschiedenen Meisterkursen unter Max Rostal, Bruno Giuranna und anderen.

Seit 1994 Mitglied des "Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música". Seit 1995 Lehrstelle fur Viola am Musikkonservatorium von Coimbra. Seit 1998 Mitglied des Sabiá Quartetts als Bratschist, Gitarrist und Arrangeur.

Francisco Moreira, viola, acoustic guitarFrancisco Moreira, viola, acoustic guitar

FRANCISCO MOREIRA    viola, acoustic guitar

Born in Goiânia, Brazil, Francisco Moreira began his musical studies at the Conservatory of the Federal University of Goiás, and finished at the University of Music and Arts Mozarteum in Salzburg, Austria.

He won two prizes in the Young Instrumental Competition in São Paulo, and was a member of the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Rio de Janeiro, the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Latin American "Jeunesse Musicales" Montevideo Uruguay, the Youth Symphony Orchestra World-wide "Jeunesse Musicales" Warsaw, Poland, the Mozarteum Orchestra, the

Salzburg Chamber Soloists and the "Salzburger Kammerphilharmonie".

He has participated in master classes with Max Rostal, Bruno Giuranna as well as other professors in Austria, Spain, Brazil and Germany. He has also performed in several concerts and recordings with soloists Mischa Maisky, Jean-Pierre Rampal, Boris Belkin, among others.

He has been a member of the Porto Synphony Orquestra Casa da Música and viola professor in the Conservatory of Music of Coimbra since 1994. Since 1998 member of the Sabiá Quartet.